Progress

I finally got my rear in gear this weekend. We cleaned the garage on Saturday morning and I went to Lowe’s and got a sample of the paint recommended to me by Paula Grace. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, click here.

Here’s how the color looks painted on a square of drywall and placed in front of the shower curtain:

Laura Ashley Apple 4 with 25% white

What do you think? The husband thinks it might be a bit strong, but I like it. And I really don’t want to keep going back and forth and adding more and more white. On the other hand, I don’t want to get it all done and hate it. Don’t get too excited, the paint is really the first step. I’ve decided I want to paint with the old counter top in, so I won’t be as worried. I’m also hoping I might get to do the floor even though I thought I wouldn’t be able to back in March when I got help from Paula. We’ll see.

In other news, my best friend has moved back to town and is now only three streets away! I got a lovely tour of her beautifully renovated house on Friday morning. You should see her pretty new bathrooms! There’s nothing like a little bathroom jealousy to get you moving on your projects. 😉

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lou on June 27, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    I love the color!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Erika on June 27, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    love the color!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Erika on June 28, 2010 at 10:40 am

    We just got back last Tuesday. It was fun, but our fridge died while we were gone. YUCK! I’ll have to call you this week. You too, Lou. Miss you guys!

    Reply

Leave a comment