A Lucky Outcome

No, I’m not talking about anything too serious. But it would have been really bad for my credibility with the husband if we hadn’t figured this one out. Remember this picture?

It arrived in March, and is just as pretty as I thought. But it was ruining the future flow of my blue living room, by sticking out too far into the room. Thus, causing me to have to consider purchasing a very petite sofa for that room.

I told the husband I was going to have to back out of displaying the giant, hand carved manger scene year round. He handled it pretty well. Then we decided that the study could use another desk. The former owners had a desk in the middle of the room when we looked at the house and it looked nice. Honestly, it’s nice to have builtins, but the space is not very deep and taken up by computers. Having this large, clear surface in here will help the husband a lot when he needs to work from home. The last time, he had to use a card table.


I think it has worked out quite well. I wasn’t too sure about angling it. That was the husband’s idea. But in the end, it’s the best way to fit in the “Giant Bed Of Bingley”. Bingley’s bed has to be in the study now, because I get to buy a couch for the blue living room. Woo Hoo! Much to the consternation of the husband and some friends, this is what I asked for as my anniversary present. More details to follow, once I make a final decision. But here’s a hint: MG + BW.

PS I hope everyone had a happy Easter. We went to mass, and hung out at home. We’re both still getting over whatever this sickness is. So we really enjoyed doing nothing. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lou on April 25, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    I like it! Does this mean a bigger couch? I am trying to talk D into driving to Ikea with me for a quick weekend shopping trip to pick out stuff for our bathroom! How is Mr. Darcy?

    Reply

    • Yes! I found one this weekend at Mitchell Gold & Bob Williams that is 79 inches long, verses the 70&1/2 that we saw at Ikea. And it’s super comfy. It hasn’t been ordered yet, but I hope to take care of it today or tomorrow.

      Ikea where? Want to come stay again?!

      Mr. Darcy is about the same. I’m going through lots of towels and doggie diapers.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Ana on April 25, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    HEY… HOW ARE YOU LIKING YOUR VACCUM…. STILL RECOMMEND IT TO ME… A MUST BUY ??

    Reply

    • Ana, Still really liking the vacuum. I did end up purchasing a few extra tools that didn’t come with it. It does a superb job, and no complaints thus far.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Ana on April 25, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    P S …. GREAT OFFICE SPACE !!

    Reply

Leave a comment