Better But Not Quite There Yet

I (meaning we) got enough of the the new room loaded in for three of my nieces to sleep there over the Thanksgiving holiday. It’s not finished. It still needs lamps, a rug, shades for the windows, and possibly an armoire. I also plan on having a couple of throw pillows made for the bed and to recover an existing bench I own. The most annoying thing is that I have to have the curtains shortened! Ahhhh! I can’t figure out if I just ordered the wrong ones or if I forgot to account for the new crown molding when I measured. I’m very seriously annoyed with myself about that. Oh well, here’s a peak at it so far:

from the hallway

I love how the map turned out!

need artwork and lamps and more pillows. Always more pillows!

this wall will definitely change

So, that’s what I have so far. I hope it doesn’t take me too long to finish. I don’t want it to be added to my never ending list of projects that aren’t done.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy B. on November 29, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    I do love that paint color Nichole. Well done! Now, when you put a rug in there, where will you place it, and how big will it be? I keep wanting to get a rug for our master, to add some color, but I’m not sure how to go about that. We don’t have that much floor space I don’t guess, after looking at your photo here, but I do wonder about a little pop of color coming out from around the bed maybe . . .??

    Reply

  2. Looks great! I LOVE that map!

    Reply

  3. I think it looks great! And, I think wall mounted sconces (the plug in kind) would look cool in there. I wish I could make them work in my house. Love the blue!

    Reply

  4. It looks really good! I don’t think the curtains need to be hemmed. They look perfect to me.

    Reply

  5. […] Posted November 29, 2011 by 40daysof in Before and After, Home Improvement, interior design, Shopping, The Husband. Tagged: need lots of finishing touches, so annoyed about curtains that are the wrong length, the midway point on a new design. 8 Comments […]

    Reply

  6. Posted by Marcia on January 31, 2012 at 9:43 pm

    Love the room color and the new additions. I think the map should be on the wall
    over the beds, as the colors coordinate with the bedding?? Just a thought.
    M

    Reply

Leave a comment