Have You Ever?

Have you ever had your spouse ask for their own container of butter? (And if so, how bad a sign is it? I’ve heard of separate toothpaste, but separate butter?!!)

Have you ever sprained your ankle, while walking down a dark staircase because you saw two Starbursts in the kitchen earlier?

Have you ever put dog doo in the same garbage bag as all the papers you don’t have time to shred?

Have you ever packed only two new bras for a trip? Bras that turned out to be completely worthless?

Have you ever sent the IRS a tax payment from the wrong checkbook?

Have you ever been scorned by Italian waiters for drinking Coca-Cola?

Have you ever had to apologize for your dog french kissing the pizza delivery man?

Have you ever been terrorized by squirrels?

I’m not saying all of these things have happened to me. I’m merely enquiring if they have happened to you. 😉

I will announce the winner of the Amazon gift card on Saturday morning. It will take me some time on Friday to re-figure out my Random.org account.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Yes, yes, yes to the terrorized by squirrels comment! We had a squirrel living in our house for three days! I am terrified of most animals, this being one. When I first spotted it, I was putting my one-year-old into her crib and literally dropped her back onto the floor and ran out of the room screaming. It took me a few seconds before I realized I left her there in the room with it. Ran back in, grabbed her, grabbed my older son and ran out of the house. Long story short, no one could find where this squirrel had gone. We searched high and low, figured he escaped and went on with life until we saw him again bounding through the house the next day. Two days later we figured out he was hiding in the fireplace in my daughter’s room for three nights. Eeeewwww. He was in there while she was sleeping! Double ewww. I moved to the in-laws house for the next night until my husband captued it. Living hell for me, no lie.

    Reply

    • Oh my goodness! That sneaky devil! I probably would have forgotten the baby for a minute, too. 🙂 This totally validates my fireplace paranoia for last week. I want to have all of the screens on the chimneys checked.

      Reply

      • Absolutely validates it! The funniest thing about your previous blog was how you said the squirrels always want to get out, because the one in our house tried to chew through all the blinds! So sad!

  2. Posted by Stephanie Phillips on January 14, 2011 at 7:07 am

    Ha! Thanks for the good laugh this morning!

    I *may* have had some similar experiences…

    Reply

  3. Posted by lou on January 14, 2011 at 8:49 am

    No, no, no, no, no…So…the butter is weird and I have not heard the starburst story. Sounds like a good one:)

    Reply

Leave a comment