Bathroom: Before & After


This post is linked to Metamorphosis Monday at Between Naps On The Porch.

We have been working on our guest bathroom forever! I even bought some of the stuff shortly after moving into the house, over two years ago. Here’s a list of what we did:
– Changed the door and cabinet knobs from shiny brass to polished chrome.
– Changed the lights, towel bars and accessories to Chatham Collection from Restoration Hardware.
– Got a new mirror.
– Painted the room green.
– Two weeks later, primed over the green and painted it pink: Martha Stewart’s Magnolia Grandiflora from Home Depot.
– New counter and sink.
– New shower, bath and sink taps from Faucet.com.
– New woven wood blind from Blinds.com.
I have owned the shower curtain and coordinating towels from Pottery Barn for several years. I still like them, so I see no need to change them.

Before

After

Before

After

Before

After


New Shower and Bath Taps

close up of the new art


The artist for the pictures above is Jennifer Lommers.

This is the bedroom attached to this bathroom:

The attached room

One final look at the result:

After

Reminder: I’m hosting a giveaway that runs through midnight, Monday the 15th. Please go to this post and leave a comment to enter. The prize is a $65.00 gift certificate to CSN Stores!

I want to say a special thanks to the husband for painting and re-painting. And sticking with it for hours, until the towel bar from H E double hockey sticks finally stayed on the wall! Thanks, Honey! Oh, and thanks also to the nice people at Frog Tape, who did a giveaway at Newlywed Diaries, which I won! We used two rolls while painting and re-painting. It’s great stuff. I hope everyone has a great week. 🙂

14 responses to this post.

  1. Your newly decorated bathroom looks so nice! What a great job you did! I really like the striped shower curtain too.

    Reply

  2. Posted by lisa on November 14, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    Wouldn’t you like to host a tired friend for a good night’s sleep in your very restful and happy looking guest room? I know a few ladies…

    I really love the bedroom, though the post is about the bathroom. And I really love the accessories you chosefor the bathroom, with the faucet. Glad you kept the shower curtain, too.,

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kate on November 15, 2010 at 9:26 am

    It looks great! I think it turned out really well. Can’t wait to see it in person– when will you let me in? ha! ha! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Wow! I really, really like it! It’s looking so fresh! I love the green bedroom.. it’s so comfy and beautiful and your bathroom is looking stylish.

    Great Job!

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  5. Posted by Marcia on November 19, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    I think the bathroom looks wonderful! Especially the mirror and the art frames and tie in to the shades.
    Great Job!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Marilee on November 20, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    I, too, love the way the woven wood blind finds its companions in the picture and new mirror frames and the lovely pastel hues. I’m thankful there was no shattering involved in the project. Prayers do come true. Perhaps credit needs to also be given to the Contac Paper people! Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply

  7. Nichole, it looks beautiful! You ahead-of-the-curve maven w/ your light honeysuckle pink! I love that color w/ brown wood. Excellent job! (And I’m glad you didn’t break any limbs getting those pictures. You didn’t, did you?) 🙂

    Reply

  8. The Best Kitchen Sinks, Bathroom Sinks And Bathroom Furniture In The Industry

    Reply

  9. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. However imagine if you added some great
    photos or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and video clips, this blog could certainly
    be one of the most beneficial in its niche. Wonderful blog!

    Reply

Leave a comment