7 Quick Takes Friday


This post is linked to 7 Quick Takes Friday at Conversion Diary.

1. I have had repair people at my house all week giving me bids: a handyman, a glass guy, a carpenter, a landscaper, a brick guy. Sometimes home maintenance seems never ending.

2. Mr. Darcy has not had a great week. BUT, as I write this, he has just eaten for the first time in two days!!! It’s insane how happy this has made us. 🙂

3. Still haven’t decided on the curtain fabric. Go here if you would like to weigh in. I’m having serious problems with indecision.

4. Jules over at Pancakes and French Fries is a really good writer. She wrote a very amusing post this week about women and our hair. Check it out here. I think it’s worth your time.

5. Our city elections are on Saturday. The mayoral race has turned a bit nasty. And there doesn’t seem to be a clearly good choice. This kind of stuff always makes me want to skip voting. But in the end, I usually vote. I feel too guilty, otherwise.

6. Mr. Bingley is being a pretty good sport about all of the extra time and attention given to Mr. Darcy. Except for the shorter walks and/or lack of walks. He has tried to take off on his own a few times. Pretty ornery for eleven years old. 😉

7. Energy. I am really feeling a lack of it these days. Anyone have any surefire foods or vitamins that they feel really help with energy levels? I know fruits and veggies, blah, blah, blah. But I’m looking for specifics here. I am taking a high quality multi-vitamin, vitamin D and fish oil. Suggestions, please!

Happy Friday!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mary on May 13, 2011 at 8:36 am

    an extra B-complex in the afternoon should help!

    Reply

  2. Posted by lou on May 13, 2011 at 10:21 am

    Yea Darcy!!!

    Reply

  3. If you figure out something for energy let me know. People keep saying when you exercise you get energy but I sure haven’t seen it.

    Reply

  4. Love the curtain fabrics!

    And re: bathing suits:

    I look like CRAP in a bathing suit. And I’ve been wearing a skirted one for 10 years. I guess I’ll blame it on the suit, not the ho ho’s I can’t quit eating.

    Reply

  5. How about a nap? Just kidding 🙂 Left my quasi-vote for curtains on the other post. I could eat floral fabric I love it so much. (Maybe THAT’s how I should get MY body bathing-suit ready!) xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

