Overconfident

Disaster has struck! The success of my made up Mexican Pot Roast has emboldened me in the kitchen. Last night I had a pork loin roast and no idea what to do with it. So I threw it in a dutch oven with olive oil, salt, pepper, a can of diced tomatoes and a can of (rinsed) pinto beans, roasted for an hour at 350. When the husband said, “What is this?”, I said, “My version of pork and beans. And guess what! It tasted good!

So I guess disaster hasn’t struck yet. But it’s clearly coming any day now.

PS Don’t freak out, Mom! We also had steamed broccoli. 🙂

Leave a Reply

